Contextual Study (Surrealisim )

For juxtaposition, I think it is put what things by chance together. And Dada was influence on Surrealism, because Dada’s style is create collage by chance and it from real life. Surrealist was based in Paris and near The Second World War. It was above real life and not existing in reality. It is like dreaming, such as Freud.

The first picture is my collage work, I used the big cat head and a woman’s body to collage together because I think this woman looks like a cat and I put the foot behind the back because I want it looks like wings.

For the second drawing is I closed my eyes to draw it. I massy but also you can image what the shapes are.

Leave a Reply

