FMP(7)

Today, I did some artist research about the porcelain artist which is Grayson Perry, I very like his work because from his porcelain vase, you can find he put some stories on it and use some graphic style on his work. And his vase works are very colourful, it can catch people’s eyes. He said” We’re only here once and I want to get as much out of it possible. And as an artist, my job is to be as much”me” as possible”, I really like it because it is what I want to show on my work, it let me have confidence to do myself.

He is an English artist, his vase have classical forms and are decorated in bright colours, there is a strong personal element in his work. From his work, I think about what pattern should I use in my project, and how can I create my work can catch people’s eyes.

 

Leave a Reply

