FMP (36)

on

Today, I opened my mould and check the slip casting vase, I find there has a side’s surface it not flat so I go to ask the tutor, she said it is ok, I can wait it for dry and use sand paper to sand it. Fortunately, there has a part of it is fine, so I use sculpture to cut the extra line and let the top of it more straight. 

These are the details image, I should cut the lines because they are extra and when I done it, I use the flower mould to cut the shapes on the top of the porcelain. I  want to create a cut shape on it, and I put the vase in to a warm place to let it dry. I should wait it for two days left.

Leave a Reply

